User Group

Objective

The Regulatory Division (the "Division") of Bourse de Montréal Inc. (the "Bourse") has created the Regulatory User Group for the purpose of exchanging ideas, insights and perspective with approved participants and foreign approved participants (collectively, the "Participants") of the Bourse regarding regulatory matters.

Mandate

The mandate of the Regulatory User Group is for participants to provide input on regulatory policy initiatives, rule amendments and to present regulatory issues that are relevant to the Bourse users. Members of the Regulatory User Group are expected to provide input that is independent of their personal interests or the interests of the Participant they are representing; members of the Regulatory User Group are expected to represent the best interests of the market.

Membership

To become a member of the Regulatory User Group, an individual must be employed and authorized to act for a participant, the Investment Industry Association of Canada, or the Futures Industry Association. Should a member vacate a position during a term and is not replaced by another representative of the Participant, the Vice-President of the Division shall appoint a new member based on the existing pool of applicants. A term on the Regulatory User Group is for a period of two years with a limit of three terms.

Operating Mode

The Strategy and Regulatory Outreach service of the Division will be responsible for coordinating the activities of the Regulatory User Group including convening the meetings. The Regulatory User Group meets at a minimum of two times per calendar year. For any meeting held in person, a conference call-in will be available for the members unable to attend onsite.

Groupe des usagers

Objectif

La Division de la réglementation (la « Division ») de Bourse de Montréal Inc. (la « Bourse ») a créé le Groupe des usagers de la réglementation (le "Groupe des usagers") dans le but d'échanger avec les participants agréés et participants agréés étrangers (les "participants") de la Bourse des idées, points de vue et perspectives sur des questions réglementaires.

Mandat

Le mandat du Groupe des usagers est de permettre aux participants de contribuer à des initiatives relatives à la politique réglementaire et à des modifications réglementaires et de soumettre toute question de nature réglementaire d'intérêt pour les usagers de la Bourse. Il est attendu de chacun des membres du Groupe des usagers que sa contribution soit indépendante de tout intérêt personnel et de tout intérêt du participant qu'il représente. Les membres du Groupe des usagers doivent représenter l'intérêt supérieur des marchés.

Composition

Pour devenir membre du Groupe des usagers, une personne doit être à l'emploi d'un participant et autorisée à agir pour le participant, par l'Association canadienne du commerce des valeurs mobilières, ou le Futures Industry Association. Dans l'éventualité où un membre quitte son siège en cours de mandat et qu'il n'est pas remplacé par un autre représentant du participant, la vice-présidente de la Division nommera un nouveau membre à même la liste des candidatures reçues. La durée d'un mandat sur le Groupe des usagers est de deux ans avec une limite de trois mandats.

Mode de fonctionnement

Le service Stratégie et liaison réglementaire de la Division est responsable de coordonner les activités du Groupe des usagers dont la convocation des rencontres. Au minimum deux rencontres du Groupe des usagers ont lieu par année civile. Pour toute rencontre ayant lieu en personne, un appel conférence sera disponible pour les membres qui ne peuvent y assister sur place.