Committees

Special Committee – Regulatory Division

The Special Committee – Regulatory Division supervises and controls the activities of the Division, subject to the final authority of the Exchange’s Board of Directors and the AMF.

The Special Committee – Regulatory Division adopts or amends Rules and Policies of the Exchange regarding in particular various matters relative to the supervision of approved participants, their approved persons and restricted trading permit holders. It makes recommendations to the Board regarding the Rules and Policies of the Exchange relative to market surveillance.

It also approves requests for approvals to become approved participants and exercises powers to suspend or revoke such approvals. It also exercises powers to order inspections and investigations and acts as an appeal forum for final decisions rendered by disciplinary committees of the Exchange or other staff committees of the Exchange.

The Special Committee – Regulatory Division is composed of at least 50% of persons who are Quebec residents, at the time of their appointment and for the duration of their term, of at least 50% of persons who satisfy the independence conditions that are applicable to the Directors of the Exchange and of at least 50% of persons having expertise in derivative instruments.

Mandate and composition of the Special Committee – Regulatory Division

Disciplinary Committee

The Disciplinary Committee hears complaints brought pursuant to article 4101.

The Exchange maintains a list of persons eligible to sit on a Disciplinary Committee. This list and any change thereto must be approved by the Special Committee.

The list consists of:

  1. individuals:
    1. who are directors, officers or partners of approved participants; or
    2. who are retired from the securities industry and who were previously directors, officers or partners of an approved participant.
  2. at least two (2) individuals who are related neither to an approved participant nor to the Exchange.

The Disciplinary Committee is comprised of three persons named by the Vice-President, Legal Affairs (Derivatives) who must select two of them among the persons mentioned in a) or among the members of the Special Committee, and one among the persons mentioned in b).

Rules and Policies Committee

This Committee is composed of three members of the executive committee of the Exchange and has the mandate to approve any regulatory amendment proposal concerning trading rules.

Rules and policies committee charter

Comités

Comité spécial de la réglementation

Le Comité spécial de la réglementation supervise et contrôle les activités de la Division de la réglementation, sous réserve du pouvoir final de décision du Conseil d'administration de la Bourse et de l'AMF.

Le Comité spécial de la réglementation adopte et modifie les Règles et les Politiques de la Bourse concernant diverses questions se rapportant notamment à la supervision des participants agréés, de leurs personnes approuvées et des détenteurs de permis restreints de négociation. Il fait des recommandations au Conseil à propos des Règles et des Politiques de la Bourse en matière de surveillance du marché.

Il approuve également les demandes d'approbation à titre de participant agréé et exerce des pouvoirs de suspension et de révocation de ces approbations. Il exerce également le pouvoir d'ordonner des inspections et des enquêtes et agit comme tribunal d'appel relativement aux décisions finales rendues par les comités de discipline de la Bourse ou d'autres comités du personnel de la Bourse.

Le Comité spécial de la réglementation est composé d'au moins 50% de personnes qui sont des résidents du Québec, au moment de leur nomination et pour la durée de leur mandat, d'au moins 50% de personnes qui satisfont aux conditions d'indépendance applicables aux administrateurs de la Bourse et d'au moins 50% de personnes qui possèdent une expertise des produits dérivés.

Mandat et composition du comité spécial de la réglementation

Comité de discipline

Le Comité de discipline entend les plaintes déposées en vertu de l'article 4101.

La Bourse dresse une liste de personnes admissibles à agir comme membre d'un Comité de discipline. Cette liste et tout changement à celle-ci doivent être approuvés par le Comité spécial.

Cette liste est composée :

  1. de personnes :
    1. qui sont des administrateurs, dirigeants ou associés des participants agréés; ou
    2. qui sont à la retraite de l'industrie des valeurs mobilières et qui, avant de quitter, agissaient en tant qu'administrateurs, dirigeants ou associés d'un participant agréé.
  2. au moins deux personnes qui ne sont liées d'aucune façon à un participant agréé ou à la Bourse.

Le Comité de discipline est composé de trois personnes nommées par le vice-président, Affaires juridiques (produits dérivés) qui doit en choisir deux parmi les personnes mentionnées au paragraphe a) ou parmi les membres du Comité spécial et une parmi les personnes mentionnées au paragraphe b).

Comité Règles et Politiques

Ce Comité est composé de trois membres du conseil d'administration de la Bourse et a le mandat d'approuver toutes les propositions de modifications réglementaires concernant les règles de négociation.

Charte du comité des règles et politiques